A gluten-free diet involves excluding foods that contain the protein gluten, which is found in wheat, barley, rye, and spelt. This diet can include foods like fruits, vegetables, meats ...
According to the Celiac Disease Foundation, gluten "is a protein found in grains like wheat, barley, and rye that gives structure and flexibility to baked goods and other foods. It's also ...